Sharp Trustees

Dr Alan Begg
Honorary Treasurer 2008    

General Practitioner

Townhead Practice
Links Health Centre
Marine Avenue
Montrose
DD10 8TY

Email: alanbegg@nhs.net

2019

Professor Jill Belch
Honorary Secretary

Professor of Vascular Medicine / Director of the Institute of Cardiovascular Research

Division of Molecular & Clinical Medicine
School of Medicine
Mailbox 1, Level 7
Ninewells Hospital and Medical School
Dundee DD1 9SY
DD1 9SY

Email: j.j.f.belch@dundee.ac.uk

2021

Mr Jack Brown

 

Jack Brown & Co
7 Ward Road
Dundee
DD 1 1LP

Email: jbrown@jackbrownsolicitors.co.uk

2019

Dr Lorna Donaldson

General Practitioner

Inverkeithing Medical Group
5 Friary Court
Inverkeithing
KY11 1NU

Email: lorna.donaldson@nhs.net  

2021

Mrs Lesley Elrick

 

Sanofi UK
One Onslow Street
Guildford
GU1 4YS

Email: lesley.elrick@btinternet.com

2020

Professor Miles Fisher
Elected Co-Chairman 2017

Arnold Bloom Lecturer /
Consultant Physician & Diabetologist

 

Glasgow Royal Infirmary
84 Castle Street
Glasgow
G4 0SF

Email: miles.fisher@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

2018

Dr Mark Francis
Elected Co-Chairman 2015

Consultant Cardiologist

 

Victoria Hospital
Hayfield Road
Kirkcaldy
KY2 5AH

Email: m.francis@nhs.net

2021

Dr Jacob George

R&D Director, NHS Tayside, Senior Clinical Lecturer & Honorary Consultant Physician

Division of Cardiovascular & Diabetes Medicine
Mailbox 1, Level 7
Ninewells Hospital and Medical School
Dundee DD1 9SY
DD1 9SY

Email: J.George@dundee.ac.uk

2018

Ms Emma Gellatly

BHF Familial Hypercholesterolaemia Nurse Specialist

Clinical Genetics
Ground Floor
Ashgrove House
Foresthill
Aberdeen
AB25 2ZA

Email: emma.gellatly@nhs.net

2019

Miss Victoria Kirkwood
Charity Coordinator

Division of Cardiovascular & Diabetes Medicine
Mailbox 12, Level 5
Ninewells Hospital and Medical School
Dundee
DD1 9SY

Email: v.p.h.kirkwood@dundee.ac.uk

2018

Professor Tom MacDonald
Elected Co-Chairman 2014

Professor of Clinical Pharmacology & Pharmacoepidemiology

MEMO
Division of Cardiovascular & Diabetes Medicine
Mailbox 2, Level 7
Ninewells Hospital and Medical School
Dundee
DD1 9SY

Email: t.m.macdonald@dundee.ac.uk

2019

Dr Suzanne MacKenzie

Consultant Chemical Pathologist /
Co-Chair of the Scottish Lipid Forum

Department of Clinical Biochemistry
NHS Ayrshire & Arran
University Hospital Crosshouse
Kilmarnock
KA2 OBE

Email: Suzanne.mackenzie@aapct.scot.nhs.uk

2019

Dr Isla MacKenzie

Professor & Honorary Consultant Physician

MEMO
Division of Cardiovascular & Diabetes Medicine
Mailbox 2, Level 7
Ninewells Hospital and Medical School
Dundee
DD1 9SY

Email: isla@memo.dundee.ac.uk

2018

Dr Jonathan Malo

Consultant Chemical Pathologist /
Scottish Lipid Forum Chair

Clinical Biochemistry
Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh
51 Little France Crescent
Old Dalkeith Road
Edinburgh
EH16 4SA

Email: jonathan.malo@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

2022

Professor Gordon McInnes

Professor of Clinical Pharmacology, Honorary Consultant Physician and Head of the Section of Clinical Pharmacology and Stroke Medicine

Division of Cardiovascular & Medical Sciences
University of Glasgow
Glasgow
G12 8QQ

Email: Gordon.McInnes@glasgow.ac.uk

2018

Professor Nick Mills

Chair of Cardiology / Consultant Cardiologist

Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh
51 Little France Crescent
Old Dalkeith Road
Edinburgh
EH16 4SA

Email: nick.mills@ed.ac.uk

2019

Professor Chris Packard

Senior Research Fellow (MVLS College Senior Management) / Honorary Professor (Institute of Cardiovascular & Medical Sciences)

McGregor Building
Floor 2
Western Infirmary
Church Street
Glasgow
G12 8QQ

Email: chris.j.packard@gmail.com

2019

Mr Dennis Sandeman
Elected Co-Chairman 2016

Cardiology Nurse Consultant

Victoria Hospital
Hayfield Road
Kirkcaldy
KY2 5HA

Email: dennis.sandeman@nhs.net

2019

Dr William Simpson

Consultant Chemical Pathologist, NHS Grampian

Clinical Biochemistry Department
Aberdeen Royal Infirmary
Aberdeen
AB25 2ZD

Email: bill.simpson@nhs.net

2021

Dr John Stout

Peterhead Medical Practice
The Health Centre
Links Terrace
Peterhead
AB42 2XA

Email: john.stout@nhs.net

2019

Professor John Webster
Elected Co-Chairman 2018

Aberdeen Royal Infirmary
Aberdeen
AB25 2ZD

Email: drjohnwebster@aol.com

2019

Dr Rebecca Wheater

West Practice
Springfield Medical Centre
30 Ponderlaw Street
Arbroath
DD11 1ES

Email: rwheater@nhs.net

2021

PATRONS

Ms Lorraine Kelly          Mr Chris Paterson          Ms Jackie Ashley