Dr Usama Alalami

Regional Medical Advisor Scotland and Northern Ireland

Novo Nordisk Ltd
City Place
Beehive Ring Road
Gatwick
West Sussex
RH6 0PA

Email: uaa@novonordisk.com

2022

Dr Alan Begg
Honorary Treasurer

General Practitioner

Townhead Practice
Links Health Centre
Marine Avenue
Montrose
DD10 8TY

Email: alan.begg@nhs.scot

2023

Professor Jill Belch
Honorary Secretary/Founding Member

Professor of Vascular Medicine & President of the European Society of Vascular Medicine

Division of Molecular & Clinical Medicine
School of Medicine
Mailbox 1, Level 7
Ninewells Hospital and Medical School
Dundee DD1 9SY
DD1 9SY

Email: j.j.f.belch@dundee.ac.uk

2021

Professor Adrian Brady

Honorary Professor / 
Consultant Cardiologist

Glasgow Royal Infirmary
Glasgow
G4 0SF

Email: adrian.brady@glasgow.ac.uk

2022

Dr Michelle Collister-Bartlett

General Practitioner

Annat Bank Practice
Links Health Centre
Montrose
DD10 8TY

Email: Michelle.Bartlett@nhs.scot

2023

Professor Christian Delles

Professor of Cardiovascular Prevention / Honorary Consultant Physician

Institute of Cardiovascular & Medical Sciences
University of Glasgow
BHF Glasgow Cardiovascular Research Centre
126 University Place
Glasgow

G12 8TA

Email: christian.delles@glasgow.ac.uk

2024

Professor Miles Fisher

Honorary Professor

 

University of Glasgow
Department of Diabetes, Endocrinology & Clinical Pharmacology
Glasgow Royal Infirmary
84 Castle Street
Glasgow
G4 0SF

Email: fisher.miles@gmail.com

2022

Mr Paul Forsyth

Lead Pharmacist Clinical Cardiology /
Heart Failure Specialist

 

NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde
Clarkston Court
56 Busby Road
G76 7AT

Email: Paul.Forsyth@ggc.scot.nhs.uk 

2024

Dr Mark Francis

Consultant Cardiologist

 

Victoria Hospital
Hayfield Road
Kirkcaldy
KY2 5AH

Email: mark.francis@nhs.scot

2021

Mary Gabraith

Patient Representative

 

2025

Professor Jacob George

Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine & Therapeutics / R&D Director

Department of Clinical Pharmacology
Mailbox 2, Level 7
Ninewells Hospital
Dundee
DD1 9SY

Email: J.George@dundee.ac.uk

2022

Dr Stuart Hutcheon

Consultant Cardiologist

Ninewells Hospital
Dundee
DD1 9SY

Email: Stuart.Hutcheon2@nhs.scot

2024

Miss Victoria Kirkwood

International Coordinator

School of Medicine
University of Dundee

Ninewells Hospital and Medical School
Dundee
DD1 9SY

Email: v.p.h.kirkwood@dundee.ac.uk

2022

Professor Tom MacDonald

Professor of Clinical Pharmacology & Pharmacoepidemiology /
Director of MEMO Research

Medicines Monitoring Unit (MEMO) Research
Division of Molecular & Clinical Medicine
School of Medicine
University of Dundee
Level 7
Ninewells Hospital
Dundee
DD1 9SY

Email: t.m.macdonald@dundee.ac.uk

2023

Dr Suzanne MacKenzie

Consultant Chemical Pathologist

Department of Clinical Biochemistry
University Hospital Crosshouse
Kilmarnock
KA2 OBE

Email: Suzanne.mackenzie@aapct.scot.nhs.uk

2023

Professor Isla MacKenzie

Professor & Honorary Consultant Physician

Medicines Monitoring Unit (MEMO) Research
Division of Molecular & Clinical Medicine
School of Medicine
University of Dundee
Level 7
Ninewells Hospital
Dundee
DD1 9SY

Email: isla@memo.dundee.ac.uk

2022

Dr Jonathan Malo

Consultant Chemical Pathologist /
Scottish Lipid Forum Chair

Clinical Biochemistry
Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh
51 Little France Crescent
Old Dalkeith Road
Edinburgh
EH16 4SA

Email: jonathan.malo@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

2022

Professor Nick Mills

Chair of Cardiology

BHF Centre for Cardiovascular Sciences & Usher Institute
SU.226 Chancellor’s Building
Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh
49 Little France Crescent
Edinburgh
EH16 4SU

Email: nick.mills@ed.ac.uk

2023

Professor Chris Packard

Honorary Senior Research Fellow

University of Glasgow
Institute of Cardiovascular and medical sciences
BHF Glasgow Cardiovascular Research Centre (GCRC)
126 University Place
Glasgow
G12 8TA

Email: chris.j.packard@gmail.com

2023

Dr Terence J Quinn

Senior Lecturer /
Honorary Consultant Physician

New Lister Building Campus
Institute of Cardiovascular and Medical Sciences
University of Glasgow
Glasgow Royal Infirmary
G4 0SF

Email: Terry.Quinn@glasgow.ac.uk 

2023

Mrs Wendy Rarity

Retired Highly Specialist Physiotherapist

2022

Dr William Simpson

Consultant Chemical Pathologist

Clinical Biochemistry Department
Aberdeen Royal Infirmary
Aberdeen
AB25 2ZD

Email: William.simpson@nhs.scot

2021

Dr Stuart Watkins

Consultant Cardiologist 

Golden Jubilee National Hospital & Glasgow Royal Infirmary

Email: Stuart.Watkins@glasgow.ac.uk

2025

Professor John Webster

Aberdeen Royal Infirmary
Aberdeen
AB25 2ZD

Email: drjohnwebster@aol.com

2023

Dr Rebecca Wheater

GP Rep Adult Support & Protection Committee Angus HSCP

West Practice
Springfield Medical Centre
30 Ponderlaw Street
Arbroath
DD11 1ES

Email: Rebecca.Wheater@nhs.scot

2021

PATRONS

Ms Lorraine Kelly          Mr Chris Paterson          Ms Jackie Ashley